Associates of CEAS

Associate status through the Center for East Asian Studies is by invitation only.  An associate must be sponsored by a faculty member of CEAS and must work or live in Illinois or a contiguous state.  Associates recive library privileges only, and the status is renewable on a three-year cycle.  Associate statuses are processed each spring quarter.   Email CEAS for more information.


Susan D. Blum, University of Notre Dame, Department of Anthropology
Heather Bowen-Struyk, Independent Scholar
Christopher Bush, Northwestern University, Department of French and Italian
Angelika Cedzich, DePaul University, Department of Religious Studies
Shiwei Chen, Lake Forest College, Department of History
Meei-shia Chen, National Cheng Kung University, Department of Public Health
Jodi Rhea Bartley Eastberg, Alverno College, Department of History
Richard L. Edmonds, Independent Scholar
Andrew Eisenberg, Northeastern Illinois University, Department of History
Lee Nathan Feigon, Independent Scholar, Filmaker
Patrick Gonder, College of Lake County, Department of English
Sally Hastings, Purdue University, Department of History
Charles Hayford, Independent Scholar
Shale Horowitz, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Department of Political Science
Laura Hostetler, University of Illinois-Chicago, Department of History
Douglas Howland, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Department of History
Lionel M. Jensen, University of Notre Dame, Department of East Asian Languages and Cultures
Janice Katz, Art Institute of Chicago
Kyung Hee Kim, Daebuk College
Esther Klein, University of Illinois at Chicago, Asian Studies Program
Keith Krasemann, College of DuPage, Philosophy/Religious Studies
Andrew Way Leong, Northwestern University, Department of English
Tin-Chun Lin, Indiana University-Northwest, School of Business and Economics
Zhimin Lin, Valparaiso University, Department of Political Science
Phyllis Lyons, Northwestern University, Asian Languages Program
Elinor Pearlstein, Art Institute of Chicago, Chinese Art
Charles R. Stone, Weiss Berzowski Brady LLP
Mark Tilton, Purdue University, Department of Political Science
Ronald P. Toby, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Department of History
Preston Torbert, Baker and McKenzie, LLP
Elena Valussi, Loyola University, Department of History
Michael Wert, Marquette University, Department of History
John Timothy Wixted, Independent Scholar
Victor C. Xiong, Western Michigan University, Department of History
Nanako Yamada, NALCO Chemical Company
Fenggang Yang, Purdue University, Department of Sociology
Xin Zhang, Indiana University-Purdue University at Indianapolis, Department of History